Keep Pedaling

13615506_10154716127272923_261013535245077835_n

 

As I was on my morning bike ride, I came across this sign. I’ve seen it thousands of times during my lifetime, but today it was speaking to my heart. As I was training for my next triathlon, I was praying about getting through a current rough patch of life. Nothing serious, but aggravating none the less.

As I saw this sign God reminded me that any trouble we experience has a limited lifespan. In short, it will eventually end. Like the road project in your city that may seem like it will never end, it will eventually end. The question God asked me within my heart was this “What will you do during that portion of “Road Work”? “Complain, Doubt, Quit? Or will you keep pedaling”?

I answered that I would keep pedaling because it would eventually end, and I want to enter the “Good Section” of road right on time and not a minute behind. No matter what you are going through today, Keep Pedaling. Happy 4th everyone.

Author: Coach Don

Pastor, Sales Manager and Life Coach

2 thoughts on “Keep Pedaling”

    1. Hey Andy, Thank you for your message. I will be doing another podcast soon. I wanted to let you know that I am praying for you. I have opened up a brand new website. Please go to http://coachdonnewman.com and sign up for my new site. There is going to be a lot of great new things on my site that I think you will really like. I also have a brand new book titled “Respond Up.” You can read about it and order it on Amazon or from my website. Blessings, Coach Don

Leave a Reply

