A book that was written for 2017

Respond-UP_front_cover (1)

 

When I first started writing a book in 2015, I had no idea what it was going to be called. Like every other author, you select a title so you can call it something. My first working title was called the “The Joesph Response.” The title came from the comparison I was forming between the struggles I was overcoming in life and those of Joseph found in the book of Genesis. Later on, I changed the title to “Respond Up.” The common truth “Respond Up” is found in the importance of how we choose to respond in difficult or challenging times. How we choose to respond to those times really does determine where we end up in this life. As many people already know, Joesph moved from the “Pit to the Palace,” due to how we responded to the pit. The great news is that each of us can move forward in life if we will only learn to “Respond Up”, especially when we are in the pit.

When I started writing “Respond Up” in 2014, I didn’t know what year it would be finished. I also didn’t have a clue what our world would be like when it became available for people to read. I now believe God meant this book for now because I can not remember a more difficult year. From the political division to the multiple natural disasters to the recent mass shooting in Las Vegas, we need a message of hope and direction.

Here are some endorsements for “Respond Up”

“This book will be a life message for countless people. Don does an incredible job challenging us to live a God-first life despite what the world throws our way. I have been personally inspired to prepare to respond instead of reacting as things come.”
—Justin Dailey, Lead Pastor of Action Church in Orlando, Florida

“Don’s book Respond Up, is a book full of incredible application. Many times we read God’s word but aren’t sure how to apply it to our lives. Respond Up does a great job bridging that gap. Don writes about things we all face in life and then paints a beautiful picture of how to see God at work in the middle of it all. If you’re like me and find it easier to react than respond, reading “Respond Up” will challenge you and equip you for responding up, instead of just reacting.”

Nick Terry, Chaplain, NASCAR and Motor Racing Outreach

“Throughout my career as a high school and college football coach, I have collected and read many books on leadership. I not only sought to be a good leader but I wanted to instill in my players the principles of leadership. In “Respond Up” Don dissects the life of Joseph and shows us how he responded to the difficulties in his life and how God used his circumstances to mold him into a great leader. In his book, Don shares with us his personal stories of how he used Gods principles of leadership and how to “Respond Up” to all of life’s challenges. I highly recommend “Respond Up” to anyone in a position of leadership and to those who mold young lives.”

Coach Rick Smith, Retired College Football Coach, East Carolina Pirates

I really believe that “Respond Up” is the right book for the right time. Our nation needs a message of hope and answers. We need direction on what do we do next and how do we respond to the difficulty that seems all around us.

You order “Respond Up” on Amazon by clicking here Respond Up

You can read more about me by going to my new website and blog at Coach Don Newman

Author: Coach Don

Pastor, Sales Manager and Life Coach

Leave a Reply

